2014 holidays in the Philippines

2014 holiday seasons in the Philippines

Right now the President of the Philippines, Benigno Simeon Cojuangco Aquino III (aka. P-Noy), revealed future several years official typical and distinctive holiday seasons in the Philippines 2014.

A. Typical Vacations
New Year’s Day                            – 1 January (Wednesday)
Araw ng Kagitingan                     – 9 April (Wednesday)
Maundy Thursday                       – 17 April
Good Friday                         – 18 April
Labor Day                            – 1 Might (Thursday)
Independence Day                            – 12 June (Thursday)
Nationwide Heroes Day                            – 25 August (Final Monday of August)
Bonifacio Day                            – 30 November (Sunday)
Christmas Day                            – 25 December (Thursday)
Rizal Day                            – 30 December (Tuesday)
  B. Exclusive (Non-Doing work) Days
Chinese New Year                           – 31 January (Friday)
Black Saturday                       – 19 April
Ninoy Aquino Day                            – 21 August (Thursday)
All Saints Day                            – 1 November (Saturday)
Further exclusive (non-functioning) times – 24 December (Wednesday)
                                                                   – 26 December (Friday)
Final Working day of the Year                           – 31 December (Wednesday)
  C. Particular Vacation (for all educational facilities)
EDSA Revolution Anniversary – 25 February (Tuesday)

It is superior to know that public transportation (flights, ferries and buses) are overcrowded just before, on and after community holiday seasons.

And there are man, numerous local holidays in all provinces. Each province, each individual municipality and just about every barangay celebrates its fiesta. Here in Camiguin we celebrate at least on holiday break per 7 days. The next huge competition will be the Lanzones competition 2013 .

Pin It